noobhero.blogg.se

10 reasons why windows is better than mac
10 reasons why windows is better than mac









10 reasons why windows is better than mac
  1. #10 reasons why windows is better than mac mac os x#
  2. #10 reasons why windows is better than mac Pc#
  3. #10 reasons why windows is better than mac windows 7#

Many still live with the myth that Mac OS X doesn't have any security issues while Windows does.

10 reasons why windows is better than mac

Mac Security Is NOT Better Than Windows 7. Now add that to the fact that Windows has access to the latest hardware advances - you can crack the core on the latest Intel i7 or other hardware advances. Outlook still has its issues with not responding but overall we're talking a speedy experience on Windows 7.

#10 reasons why windows is better than mac windows 7#

Windows 7 tools are fast, applications don't freeze up waiting for resources, disk I/O performance is great, memory utilization is much more efficient. We may not have side-by-side Windows 7 and Mac OS X performance comparisons yet (I'm sure we will soon) but Windows 7 isn't the performance hog Vista was. If you buy a Mac it's going to be because you consciously have decided you want a Mac instead of a PC, you hate Microsoft, you prefer the Mac user interface, etc. You have to use some pretty convoluted math to come to the conclusion Macs don't cost more than PCs for the equivalent devices.

#10 reasons why windows is better than mac Pc#

Microsoft has updated its "PC hunter" commercials but they still show how easy it is to find a better value when buying a Windows PC over a Mac.

10 reasons why windows is better than mac 10 reasons why windows is better than mac

My Mac now crashes more often (about once a month or so) than Windows 7, and my Mac isn't over laden with junk on it.įlexibility and Lower Cost. Those days of frequent Windows Explorer crashes went away when I installed the Windows 7 RC. Fact is, my Windows 7 systems don't crash. Like it or not, we're now down to personal preference when it comes to usability and ease of use. And the Control Panel has been redesigned to the basics of what end users need to manage Windows 7. Windows also has very good screen configuration settings that make switching between monitor configurations extremely easy. The new task bar is more simple and straightforward than Mac OS X's crowded icon bar. Gone from Windows 7 are Vista's loads of unnecessary bloatware applications, confusing and poorly designed configuration dialog boxes, and moronic UAC popups that impeded a user's productivity at every turn. There is now very little difference between the easy user experience on Windows 7 and Mac OS X. Here are the five reasons Apple fears Windows 7:Ĭlean and Simple User Experience. But Windows 7 is not only a "good enough" operating system, it is so much better an OS and user experience that Apple will have to think hard before using the same advertising tactics that worked so well on Vista. I'll grant, too, that Apple still has its "cool" factor and Windows isn't like to encroach on that. Not to say Apple won't go after Windows 7 as soon as Windows 7 has some vulnerability or issue Apple can exploit in a TV commercial. I would even go so far as to predict that the days of Apple trampling all over Windows in the "I'm a Mac" commercials are pretty much over. Windows 7 has simplified much of the complexity introduced in Vista and made Windows a very clean and easy-to-use OS. They all do what I ask them to do very well, and I have things about each that I like and things I don't.īut frankly, the differences in the Windows 7 and Mac OS X platforms from a usability standpoint are pretty much nil. I love all of my computers equally - my Windows PC, my Mac and my Linux servers. I use my Mac for video editing, iPhone development, etc. I've been using Windows 7 since before its public beta release at the first of this year. I regularly use both Windows and Mac PCs, so any comments that I've never used a Mac are bunk.











10 reasons why windows is better than mac